Marin Emergency Radio Authority


The Authority is governed by the Governing Board, which exercises all powers and authority and consists of one member of the governing body or chief administrative officer, or designee of the Members. The purpose of the Authority is to plan, finance, implement, manage, own, and operate a multijurisdictional and countywide public safety, public service, and emergency radio system.


Overall management of the Marin Emergency Radio Authority is the function of the Executive Committee comprised of nine voting members from the County of Marin, City of San Rafael, City of Novato, Fire Services, Police Departments, the Ross Valley agencies, Southern Marin cities and towns, the County Sheriff, and special districts.

Executive Committee

  • James Berg
    City of Novato Police Chief
  • Todd Cusimo
    Representing Police Departments
  • Roberty Doyle
    Marin County Sherrif
  • Christopher Gray
    City of San Rafael Fire Chief
  • Matthew Hymel
    County of Marin
  • Jim McCann
    Representing Southern Marin Cities/Towns
  • Richard Pearce
    Representing Fire Services

Board Meetings


  • Maureen Cassingham
    Executive Officer
    Phone: 415-878-2690
    Home Office: 510-886-3429

Board Membership

  • Brad Beedle
    Novato Fire Protection District
  • Angel Bernal
    City of Mill Valley
  • Diana Bishop
    City of San Rafael
  • David Brackern
    Town of Corte Madera
  • Kay Coleman
    Town of San Anselmo
  • Michael Cronin
    Town of Tiburon
  • Todd Cusimo
    Central Marin Police Authority
  • James Fox
    Inverness Public Utility District
  • Tom Gaffney
    Town of Ross
  • Matthew Hymel
    County of Marin
  • Krishan Kumar
    Marin Municipal Water District
  • Martin Langeveld
    Southern Marin Fire Protection District
  • Mitchell Lemay
    Marin Community College District
  • Jeanne MacLeany
    City of Novato
  • Chris Morin
    Town of Fairfax
  • Mary Neilan
    City of Belvedere
  • Richard Pearce
    Tiburon Fire Protection District
  • Thomas Roach
    Marinwood Community Services District
  • Richard Shortall
    Ross Valley Fire Department
  • Robert Sinnot
    City of Larkspur
  • Paul Smith
    Kentfield Fire Protection District
  • Kenny Stevens
    Stinson Beach Fire Protection District
  • Jennifer Tejada
    City of Sausalito
  • Anita Tyrell-Brown
    Bolinas Fire Protection District
  • Amy Van Doren
    Marin Transit