Marin General Services Authority


The District is a Joint Powers Agency governed by a seven-member Board of Directors consisting of the Marin County Chief Administrator (or designee), four Town/City Managers and two Public Works Directors. Each category of membership has an alternate.


The Marin General Services Authority was created in 2005 between the cities and towns of Marin County, two special districts, and the County itself to offer various public services effectively and efficiently throughout the county in a uniform manner with minimal overhead expense. The purpose of MGSA is to finance, implement, and manage the various municipal services assigned to it. These services now include street light maintenance, finding of abandoned vehicle abatement by local police, and taxicab regulation. 

Board Information

MGSA's Board of Directors meet the 2nd Thursday of every other month at 10 a.m. The meeting takes place at Transportation Authority of Marin, 900 Fifth Ave, Suite 100, San Rafael, CA 94901