Ross Valley Sanitary District

District Board

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors elected to four-year terms:
  • Thomas Gaffney - President
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Doug Kelly
    Term expires: July 2020
  • Pamela Meigs
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Michael Boorstein
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Mary Sylla
    Term expires: July 2020

Board Meetings

  • Closed Session: 5 p.m.
  • Open Session: 6 p.m.
  • 3rd Wednesday monthly
  • Central Marin Police Authority
    250 Dougherty Drive
    Larkspur, CA 94939


Number of personnel: 38 total full-time equivalent positions. Current management contacts are as follows:

About the District

  • Land Area: 26.75 square miles
  • Population: 49,000
  • Areas Served: Bon Air, Fairfax, Greenbrae, Larkspur, Kentfield, Kent Woodlands, Murray Park, Ross, San Anselmo, Sleepy Hollow and Oak Manor
  • Budget: Total Operating Revenue, Fiscal Year 2018-2019: $28,305,400
  • Services: Sewage collection and transport to Central Marin Sanitation Agency