Tiburon Sanitary District No. 5

District Board

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors elected to four-year terms:
  • Catharine Benediktsson
    Term expires: December 2018
  • Tod Moody
    Term expires: December 2018
  • Michael Lasky
    Term expires: December 2020
  • Richard Snyder
    Term expires: December 2020
  • John Carapiet
    Term expires: December 2020

Board Meetings

  • 5 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday monthly
  • Sanitary District No. 5 Main Plant
    Board Room
    2001 Paradise Drive
    Tiburon, CA 94920


Number of personnel: 8 total full-time equivalent positions. Current management contacts are as follows:
  • Tony Rubio
    District Manager
    Phone: 415-435-1501, ext. 106
    Email Tony Rubio
  • Benjamin Stock
    Phone: 415-755-2600
  • Robin Dohrmann
    Administrative / Finance Specialist
    Phone: 415-435-1501, ext. 101
    Email Robin Dohrmann

About the District

  • Land Area: 2 square miles
  • Population: 8749 (as of 2006)
  • Areas Served: West side of the Tiburon Peninsula from Gilmartin Drive south and on the east side of Tiburon Peninsula from Trestle Glen south. Also provides sewage treatment for the City of Belvedere.
  • Services: Sewage collection, treatment plant and system maintenance