Marin / Sonoma Mosquito & Vector Control District

District Board

The District is governed by a 24-member Board of Trustees appointed to a two or four-year term:
  • Belvedere: Richard Snyder
    Term expires: December 2020
  • Fairfax: Bruce Ackerman
    Term expires: December 2022
  • Larkspur: Gail Bloom
    Term expires: December 2019
  • Marin County At Large: Ed Schulze
    Term expires: December 2019
  • Marin County At Large: Terry Pebbles
    Term expires: December 2021
  • Mill Valley: David Witt
    Term expires: January 2020
  • Novato: Herb Rowland Jr.
    Term expires: December 2020

  • Ross: Paul Sagues
    Term expires: December 2019
  • San Rafael: Pamela Harlem
    Term expires: December 2019
  • Sausalito: Matthew Naythons
    Term expires: December 2020
  • Sebastopol: Una Glass
    Term expires: December 2019

Board Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd Wednesday monthly
  • District Office
    595 Helman Lane
    Cotati, CA 94931


Number of personnel: 31 total full-time equivalent positions. Current management contacts are as follows:

About the District

  • Land Area: 2,300 square miles
  • Population: 736,000
  • Areas Served: All of Marin and Sonoma Counties.
  • Services: Protecting the health and welfare of the community from mosquitoes and vector-borne disease. In addition to mosquito abatement, MSMVCD also offers free delivery of mosquito fish for permanent ponds or water features, treatment of in-ground yellow jacket nests and rodent advice inspections.