Marin Local Agency Formation Commission

Planning Agency / Subdivision of the State of California

Marin County Storm Water Pollution Prevention Program (MCSTOPPP)



PO Box 4186
San Rafael, CA 94913
Phone: (415) 473-6583
Fax: (415) 473-7221

Board Meetings

Contact the MCSTOPPP Office 


Program contacts:
Program Manager: Terri Fashing
(415) 473-6583
Outreach Program Coordinator:  Lynn Scarpa

(415) 473-3202

Engineering Technician:  Howard Bunce

(415) 473-3748


Additional Contacts:

Marin County Department of Public Works:  Raul Rojas - Director 

(415) 473-6528

Regional Water Control Board:  Xavier Fernandez, Environmental Scientist 

(510) 622-5685

Caltrans District Four - Office of Water Quality:  Karen Mai, Assistant Storm Water Coordinator 

(415) 473-6528



District Coordinators

The District is administered by the Marin County Flood Control and Water Conservation District and staffed byt the Department of Public Works employees.
Program Coordinators and Contact Numbers:
City of Belvedere:  Scott Derdenger

(415) 435-3838

Town of Corte Madera:  Kevin Kramer

(415) 927-5057

County of Marin:  Howard Bunce

(415) 473-3748

Town of Fairfx:  Mark Lockaby

(415) 453-2370

City of Larkspur:  Mary Grace Houlihan

(415) 927-5020

City Mill Valley:  Jill Barnes

(415) 388-4033

City of Novato:  Jason Nutt

(415) 899-8963

Town of Ross:  Rob Machado

(415) 453-8287

Town of San Anselmo:  Sean Condry

(415) 258-4616

City of San Rafael:  Jim Forsthe

(415) 485-3375

City of Sausalito:  Todd Teachout

(415) 289-4111

Town of Tiburon:  Matt Swalberg
(415) 435-7354 
Areas Served: All of Marin County.
Services: Implement permit compliance tasks and track stormwater regulations on behalf of the member agencies.  Also to document local and countywide permit compliance efforts in annual reports to the San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board.