Marin Local Agency Formation Commission

Planning Agency / Subdivision of the State of California

Marin Emergency Radio Authority

Marin Emergency Radio Authority Website


c/o Novato Fire Protection District
95 Rowland Way
Novato, CA 94949
Phone: (415) 878-2690
Fax: (415) 878-2660

Board Meetings

Check Website for Schedule
Novato Fire Protection District Administrative Offices
Heritage Conference Room
95 Rowland Way


Current Management Contacts:
Executive Officer: Maureen Cassingham
(415) 878-2690
(510) 886-3429 Home Office
 Executive Committee:
MATTHEW HYMEL, COunty of Marin
JIM MCCANN, Representing Southern Marin Citites/Towns
ROBERTY DOYLE, Marin County Sheriff
CHRISTOHER GRAY, City of San Rafael Fire Chief
JAMES BERG, City of Novato Police Chief
RICHARD PEARCE, Representing FIre Services
TODD CUSIMO, Representing Police Departments





Authority Board

The Authority is governed by the Governing Board, which excercises all powers and authorty and consists of one member of the governing body or chief administrative officer, or designee of the Members. The purpose of the Authority is to plan, finance, implement, manage, own, and operate a multijurisdictional and countywide public safety, public service, and emergency radio system. 
Overall management of the Marin Emergency Radio Authority is the function of the Executive Committee comprised of nine voting members from the County of Marin, City of San Rafael, City of Novato, Fire Services, Police Departments, the Ross Valley agencies, Southern Marin cities and towns, the County Sheriff, and special districts.  
Matthew Hymel, County of Marin
Mary Neilan, City of Belvedere
David Brackern, Town of Corte Madera
Chris Morin, Town of Fairfax
Robert Sinnot, City of Larkspurt
Angel Bernal, CIty of Mill Valley
Jeanne MacLeany, City of Novato
Tom Gaffney, Town of Ross
Kay Coleman, Town of San Anselmo
Diana Bishop, City of San Rafael
Jennifer Tejada, City of Sausalito
Michael Cronin, Town of Tiburon
Anita Tyrell-Brown, Bolinas Fire Protection District
James Fox, Inverness Public Utility District
Paul Smith, Kentfield Fire Protection District
Mitchell Lemay, Marin Community College District
Any Van Doren, Marin Transit
Krishan Kumar, Marin Municipal Water District
Thomas Roach, Marinwood Community Services District
Brad Beedle, Novato Fire Protection District
Richard Shortall, Ross Valley Fire Department
Martin Langeveld, Southern Marin Fire Protection District
Kenny Stevens, Stinson Beach Fire Protection District
Todd Cusimo, Central Marin Police Authority
Richard Pearce, Tiburon Fire Protection District